The Russian Embassy in Podgorica announced that it stopped consular services in Montenegro after 6 diplomats were declared persona non grata.

In the statement made by the embassy, it was stated that the consular services were suspended indefinitely after 6 Russian diplomats were declared persona non grata by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro.

Pointing out that such a decision was taken in the face of the “hostile” attitude of the Montenegrin government, the statement said, “We are stopping our consular services as of September 30, 2022. You can apply to the embassies of neighboring countries for your consular transactions.” it was said.

A few hours ago, the Montenegrin Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced that it had declared 6 Russian diplomats persona non grata because of their violation of diplomatic relations between the two countries.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: