Uruguay, Argentina ready to announce World Cup bid

Uruguay and Argentina officially will launch their request  for the 2030 World Cup.

Uruguay, the hosts of the inaugural World Cup in 1930, is hoping to win the rights to the tournament with Argentina to mark the centenary of the event.

Both Uruguay and Argentina have won the World Cup twice before. Argentina won the world cup in 1978 and again in Mexico in 1986. The next World Cup will be held in Russia and  in 2022 Qatar will be another host country.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s